Dreams: Early Access Players Will Unlock Full Game Early | IGN

Dreams will get its full release on February 14, but those who bought the Early Access version will get the full package three days earlier.

Speaking to IGN, developer Media Molecule confirmed that it will upgrade all Early Access players at 12pm UK time (that’s 4am Pacific / 7am Eastern / 11pm AEDT) on the 11th.

The biggest addition to the existing version of Dreams is Art’s Dream, a new game from Media Molecule that encompasses point ‘n’ click, platforming, shooting and more. We’ve played Art’s Dream, and you can watch it in action and read our thoughts right now in our exclusive preview of the game.

[ignvideo url=”https://www.ign.com/videos/2020/02/04/explaining-arts-dream-the-story-mode-inside-dreams”%5D

Budding designers will also get access to Art’s Dream creator kits, which include sets of noir, sci-fi and fantasy creations made by Media Molecule, all of which can be used in your own projects. The update will also add two other creator kits: Welcome Home (based on the game’s Homespace) and Ancient Temple.

The update will also include a new introduction to Dreams, and “quite a few” new tutorials and how-to videos, so you can sharpen your creation skills. A new UI update will also make it easier to browse and search for other players’ created content.

That comes alongside some tweaks to the creation tools themselves, bug fixes and general polish. If you haven’t played since the beginning of early access, you’ll probably find a lot more has changed – Media Molecule estimates it’s made over 18,000 changes since relese.

[ignvideo url=”https://uk.ign.com/videos/2019/02/21/dreams-see-whats-possible-in-30-minutes”%5D

If you’re still a little unclear on exactly what Dreams is, well, that’s understandable, because it can kind of be anything. People have already created a Cyberpunk 2077 demake, PS5 concept designs, and an unbelievable recreation of an English cooked breakfast using it.

If you want to see how, we’ve got a video that shows you what can be done in just 30 minutes with its tools, and the intrepid Simon Cardy has reported on his first hours with it, proving how Dreams can even make being bad at it fun.

[poilib element=”accentDivider”]

Joe Skrebels is IGN’s UK Deputy Editor, and you should play Haus of Bevis when you get Dreams. Follow him on Twitter.
Read More

Advertisements

Leave a Reply