PS5: How to Watch the Sony Event Happening Tomorrow | IGN

Sony has announced another PS5 Showcase and it’s scheduled to broadcast later this week on September 16. The event comes shortly after Microsoft revealed the prices and release dates for the Xbox Series S and Series X following a major leak. Unlike previous PlayStation 5 events, the blog post announcing the showcase didn’t include a note cautioning viewers not to expect major news. This omission, along with the timing, has lead to speculation that this might be when Sony will announce the PS5 and PS5 Digital Edition prices and release dates. Here’s everything you need to know to watch so you don’t miss it.

[widget path=”global/article/imagegallery” parameters=”albumSlug=9-sequels-that-would-make-ps5-a-force-to-reckon-with&captions=true”]

PS5 Showcase Time and Date

The PS5 Showcase will take place on Wednesday, September 16 at 1 pm PDT, 4 pm EST, and 9pm BST. If you’re watching from Australia, that is Thursday, September 17 at 6 am AEST. The show will be about 40 minutes long.

How to Watch the PS5 Showcase (September 2020)

As usual, we’ll be hosting the PS5 Showcase across our channels on various platforms, including YouTube, Twitch, Facebook, and Twitter. We also have a pre and post-show planned where our hosts will talk about their expectations and impressions. Tune in 15 minutes earlier to catch the pre-show and immediately after for the post-show. Here’s the full list of places to stream the September 2020 PS5 Showcase:

[ignvideo url=”https://www.ign.com/videos/2019/12/18/the-biggest-ps4-and-ps5-games-of-2020″%5D

What to Expect

Officially, all we know about Wednesday’s PlayStation event is that Sony has plans to give us, “one more look at some of the great games coming to PS5 at launch,” as well as a look at some of the games expected to arrive post-launch. With Microsoft ahead of the curve for next-gen console prices and release date announcements, there’s an expectation Sony will finally deliver on its own. The hope is that we’ll officially get a list of PS5 launch games, as well as release dates and prices for both consoles. If you want a more in depth look at what we already know about the PS5 and what to expect, make sure to check out our explainer on the September 2020 PS5 Showcase.

[poilib element=”accentDivider”]
Read More

Leave a Reply