Nintendo Direct Mini: Partner Showcase Coming Later This Week | IGN

A Nintendo Direct Mini Partner Showcase is coming later this week, airing on Thursday September 17th at 7am Pacific / 10am Eastern / 3 PM UK (that’s midnight AEST on September 18).

Information will be shared about Nintendo Switch titles on the way from Nintendo’s publishing partners, so don’t expect any news about first-party titles.

[ignvideo url=”https://www.ign.com/videos/2020/08/26/nintendo-direct-mini-partner-showcase”%5D

The last Mini Partner Showcase arrived in late August, a surprise drop from Nintendo that gave us more details about Kingdom Hearts: Melody of Memory, Fuser, Puyo Puyo Tetris 2 and more. For all of the announcements and to get an idea of what to expect from the upcoming showcase, check out our writeup here.

In other Nintendo Switch news, check out the new games coming to Nintendo Switch Online in September 2020, which include Donkey Kong Country 2: Diddy Kong’s Quest and Mario’s Super Picross, among others.

A recent report suggests that a new version of the Nintendo Switch will launch in early 2021, and will feature improved “interactivity” and a better display.

[poilib element=”accentDivider”]

Jordan Oloman is a freelance writer for IGN. Follow him on Twitter.

 
Read More

Leave a Reply