ESO Delays Expansion Reveal Due to U.S. Presidential Inauguration | IGN

The Elder Scrolls Online: Gates of Oblivion reveal event has been pushed from January 21 to January 26 due to the U.S. presidential inauguration taking place on January 20.

The January 26 event will be streamed on Bethesda’s Twitch channel beginning at 2 p.m. PT / 5 p.m. ET / 10 p.m. GMT, the company announced on Twitter. Bethesda’s Pete Hines, ZeniMax Online studio director Matt Firor, ESO creative director Rich Lambert, and other members of the development team will be on hand “to talk about the Gates of Oblivion’s new worlds, challenges, systems, and adventures.”

[widget path=”global/article/imagegallery” parameters=”albumSlug=elder-scrolls-online-the-gate-of-oblivion-game-awards-trailer&captions=true”]

Gates of Oblivion was announced at The Game Awards with a 2021 release window. The MMO’s previous three expansions were all released between late May and early June, though Bethesda has yet to announce a date for Gates of Oblivion.

ESO’s last expansion, Greymoor, offered players a return to the province of Skyrim. IGN’s ESO: Greymoor review called it “a strongly nostalgic return to the northwestern corner of Skyrim” marred by a “formulaic story [that] isn’t as compelling.”

[ignvideo url=”https://www.ign.com/videos/2020/12/11/the-elder-scrolls-online-gates-of-oblivion-cinematic-trailer”%5D

[poilib element=”accentDivider”]

Jordan is a freelance writer for IGN.
Read More

Leave a Reply